ILCA Labor Media Awards Nominations Open

ILCA Labor Media Awards Nominations Open

ILCA Labor Media Awards 2022

Every year, the International Labor Communications Association (ILCA) awards excellence created by its members in the areas of publications, websites, film, video and other media. ILCA’s Labor Media Awards make up the largest competition exclusively for labor journalists. Nominations are open through Sept. 2 for this year’s awards.

The awards are open to ILCA member organizations and awards are given in two different classes: national/international unions, federations, councils and allied organizations; and local/regional/state federations, central/area labor councils and allied organizations.

ILCA award categories are in general excellence, visual communications, best multimedia campaign, writing, electronic media, best use of earned media, political action and organizing. ILCA also gives out three Saul Miller Awards for writing and the Max Steinbock Award. The Saul Miller awards highlight excellent writing connected to the areas of organizing, collective bargaining and political action. Max Steinbock Award, ILCA’s highest award for journalistic excellence, given in recognition of outstanding effort that explores an issue of concern to working families, paying particular attention to insight into the human spirit.

Visit the official website for more details and apply for this year’s contest. It’s time once again for ILCA to reward the best of labor journalism and we can’t wait to see this year’s winners.

Kenneth Quinnell
Fri, 07/29/2022 – 11:43

Updated: August 7, 2022 — 9:48 pm